Garlic Bread Meatball Subs

GARLIC BREAD MEATBALL SUBS

Hi everyone,  Have I got something Goo-licious for you today! Did you see my last post? Those beautiful home-made Italian Meatballs tossed into some angel hair pasta?

O. M. G. ~ they were Juicy, Tender, and #score ~ Today we’re going for round No. 2.  These lovelies if frozen individually allow you to heat up just a couple for a quick snack or add several to a bowl of pasta or…

…as I mentioned when I made them I was looking forward to subs and here we are… First picture is a throw back. Ya know, you eat with your eyes before your stomach!

5801

Oh baby, these are so sinfully juicy & saucy; dare I say GOO-LICIOUS! (haha, I think I already did) Anyway peeps these are Nothing short of Yum!

I only snapped one picture of the sub ~ Oopsie ~ I promise I am trying to get better at that LOL..

Just look tho! I think you can see the goolicious goodness that sucked me in, right? I devoured mine in record time with #noshame 🙂

IMG_20180504_224618_871

So Let’s get busy!

Start by preheating your oven to 400 degrees. Then grab up the following for the sauce: (open the meatball recipe HERE)

  • 1/8 t garlic powder
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1 t Italian Seasoning
  • 1 T EVOO
  • 1/8 t onion powder
  • salt and pepper
  • French bread, Ciabotta, or Hoagies (Use your fave)

Add everything EXCEPT tomato sauce into a small saute pan. Turn up the heat, sauteing the spices in the  oil. Once hot & the spice aroma starts to mellow out (2-3 minutes), remove pan from burner & carefully add tomato sauce (please take precaution as the sauce is gonna splatter some.) After adding the sauce, stir to combine with the herb oil then add in the meatballs. Reduce the heat to low in order to allow the sauce to thicken up slightly.

While reducing your sauce, open the bread; set aside. Melt butter & garlic powder together/stir. Use a pastry brush to spread the melted mixture across both sides. PRE-Bake in the oven until a light golden hue starts, then remove.

Get out your choice of spread – mayo, ranch, pesto – whatever your flavor spread it out, then plop down  3 to 4 meatballs between the slices. Give’m a gentle squeeze so they get in there pretty good. Next spoon sauce across the top, the front, the back and everywhere in between. You get the picture…. Top each with mozzarella and bake until the cheese is melted & gooey & delicious.

Goo-licious! ❤

Serve with your favorite side or enjoy by itself; one was plenty satisfying for me!

The inspiration for these gorgeous beauties, discovered on Pinterest of course, came from Aleshia over at Just Learning Life. Stop by and see what else she’s been cooking!

Till Next Time ~

Domesticated Rebellion

 

2 thoughts on “Garlic Bread Meatball Subs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.